Cognition & Reality

Monday, 4 April 2011

Something Will Happen

Filed under: Attachment,Basic Goodness,Perennial Philosophy — drtone @ 9:28 am

Last summer, a client and I came up with a sort of slogan describing the usual status of human affairs: “Something will happen.” Just when you think things are on a rail–going well, or going South–something will happen that changes your circumstances and your attitude. For example, last year I thought I was running completely out of money until I discovered, more or less by accident, that I could draw on my 401K at age 59-1/2. I would be that old exactly when I ran out of my other source of funds. Admittedly, it’s not great to be drawing on my retirement right now, but it’s better than immediate penury. Presently, I’m worried about my psychotherapy practice, because I have so few clients, but Something Will Happen. Guaranteed.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.